The Black Keys - Turn Blue (Black Vinyl)

The Black KeysSKU: NNS542300.1

Sale price$24.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


The Black Keys - Turn Blue (Black Vinyl)

Produced by Danger Mouse, Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney, TURN BLUE features 11 new tracks including the first single, 'Fever.' TURN BLUE was recorded at Sunset Sound in Hollywood during the summer of 2013 with additional recording done at the Key Club in Benton Harbor, MI and Auerbach's Easy Eye Sound in Nashville in early 2014.

Of the new album, the band says TURN BLUE could refer to: A: Suffocation B: Sadness C: Numbness from extreme cold D: A Cleveland late night TV host from the 1960s named Ghoulardi or E: All of the above. Moreover, Carney comments, 'We are always trying to push ourselves when we make a record-not repeat our previous work but not abandon it either. On this record, we let the songs breathe and explored moods, textures and sounds. We're excited for the world to hear TURN BLUE.' This is the eighth full-length album from the duo and follows 2011's critically and commercially acclaimed EL CAMINO, which is now certified RIAA Platinum.

Title: Turn Blue
Artist: The Black Keys
Format: Vinyl LP
Release Date: 5/13/2014
Label: Nonesuch
UPC: 075597955552
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1 Weight of Love
2 In Time
3 Turn Blue
4 Fever
5 Year in Review
6 Bullet in the Brain
7 It's Up to You Now
8 Waiting on Words
9 10 Lovers
10 In Our Prime
11 Gotta Get Away
12 Weight of Love
13 In Time
14 Turn Blue
15 Fever
16 Year in Review
17 Bullet in the Brain
18 It's Up to You Now
19 Waiting on Words
20 10 Lovers
21 In Our Prime
22 Gotta Get Away

Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed