The Cult - Pure Cult: The Singles 1984-1995 (2xLP Vinyl)

The CultSKU: LP-BBQ-2026

Sale price$29.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


The Cult - Pure Cult: The Singles 1984-1995 (2xLP Vinyl)

The Cult, unlike its predecessor bands the Southern Death Cult and the Death Cult, was unapologetic about its mainstream rock & roll aspirations, which makes Pure Cult: The Singles 1984-1995 the best possible starting place for the group, and for many, the logical end point as well. The Cult was a singles band, and a pretty great one, too, as evidenced by the Stones-like "Love Removal Machine" and the blazing "Fire Woman." The ensemble's mixture of '60s influences and hard-rock power not only helped define a whole subset of the late-'80s alternative rock scene, it's fair to say that the groups like Stone Temple Pilots owed at least some of their success to the Cult's early flirtations with the rock mainstream.

Title: Pure Cult: The Singles 1984-1995
Artist: The Cult
Number of Discs: 2
Format: LP
Release Date: 1/11/2011
Label: Beggars Banquet
UPC: 607618202613
Genre: Rock

Track List:

- Disc 1 -
1 She Sells Sanctuary
2 Fire Woman
3 Lil Devil
4 Spiritwalker
5 The Witch
6 Revolution
7 Love Removal Machine
8 Rain
9 In the Clouds
10 Coming Down

- Disc 2 -
1 Edie (Ciao Baby)
2 Heart of Soul
3 Wild Flower
4 Star
5 Resurrection Joe
6 Go West
7 Sun King
8 Wild Hearted Son
9 Sweet Soul Sister

        Our Reviews

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed