The Regrettes - Further Joy (Indie Exclusive, Pink Vinyl)

Brandi CarlileSKU: WB677180.1

Sale price$24.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


The Regrettes - Further Joy (Indie Exclusive, Pink Vinyl)

The Regrettes, consisting of singer and songwriter, Lydia Night, as well as Genessa Gariano (guitar), Brooke Dickson (bass) and Drew Thomsen (drums), have written a manual for living in these times, replete with highly personalized songs about things we’re all going through. Night shares, “that phrase, ‘further joy,’ summarized what it meant to be on the hamster wheel of constantly chasing happiness, but in turn, that’s what makes you unhappy. I was stuck in a loop of wanting to be better, wanting to be good, and therefore I couldn’t be here. I couldn’t be present.” The desire to break free of that cycle is what the band’s third album, Further Joy, is all about, a joyous and self-aware soundtrack for those interested in what Lydia refers to as “dancing the pain away.”

Title: Further Joy
Artist: The Regrettes
Format: Vinyl LP

Release Date: 4/8/2022
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 093624876915
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1. Anxieties (Out of Time)

2. Monday

3. That’s What Makes Me Love You

4. Barely On My Mind

5. Subtleties (Never Giving Up On You)

6. La Di Da

7. Homesick

8. Better Now

9. Rosy

10. You’re So Fucking Pretty

11. Step 9

12. Nowhere

13. Show Me You Want Me

Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed