The Return of the Living Dead Soundtrack (Limited Edition, Blood Red Splatter Vinyl)

SoundtrackSKU: RLGM1071.1

Sale price$27.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


The Return of the Living Dead Soundtrack (Limited Edition, Blood Red Splatter Clear Vinyl)

There are zombies'and then there are brain-eating zombies! And Return of the Living Dead was the film where brain-eating zombies got their first lease on, er, life. Co-written by John Russo, who was George Romero's writing partner on Night of the Living Dead, this 1985 quasi-sequel introduced more 'splatstick' humor to the horror formula as well as the indelible image of ghouls groaning 'Braainsss' as they shuffle along. All set to a KILLER score featuring the greatest punk and death rock bands of the era, including The Cramps, 45 Grave, The Flesh Eaters, The Damned, Roky Erickson, The Jet Black Berries, T.S.O.L. and SSQ. This vinyl reissue of this classic soundtrack is just so Real Gone: limited edition clear with blood red splatter vinyl! Braainsss!

Title: The Return of the Living Dead Soundtrack
Artist: Various Artists
Format: LP
Release Date: 10/09/2020
Label: Real Gone Music
UPC: 848064010715
Genre: Soundtrack

Track List:

Side One

1. Surfin’ Dead - The Cramps
2. Partytime (Zombie Version) - 45 Grave
3. Nothing for You - T.S.O.L.
4. Eyes Without a Face - The Flesh Eaters
5. Burn the Flames - Roky Erickson

Side Two

1. Dead Beat Dance - The Damned
2. Take a Walk - Tall Boys
3. Love Under Will - The Jet Black Berries
4. Tonight (We’ll Make Love Until We Die) - SSQ
5. Trash’s Theme - SSQ

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed