The Smiths - Hatful Of Hollow (180 Gram Vinyl)

The SmithsSKU: WETL4665882.1

Sale price$29.99

Pickup available at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)

Usually ready in 1 hour


The Smiths - Hatful Of Hollow (180 Gram Vinyl)

HATFUL OF HOLLOW includes songs recorded live for BBC Radio 1. The Smiths: Morrissey (vocals); Johnny Marr (guitar, mandolin, harmonica); Andy Rourke (bass); Mike Joyce (drums). Producers: John Porter, The Smiths, Roger Pusey, Dale Griffin. A composite of radio sessions and sundry early singles, HATFUL OF HOLLOW provides an alternative snapshot of the Smiths' early career.

Compiled in the wake of their debut album, it exhibited all of their considerable strengths, in particular Johnny Marr's ringing, expressive guitarwork. The riff he creates on 'How Soon Is Now' is thoroughly captivating. Vocalist Morrissey's distinctive croon and solipsistic lyrics are already unique and give the group its originality. At times ironic, at others wistful (as on 'Back To The Old House'), he takes the Smiths into new areas of expression and his contrasting visions are fully expressed herein.

Title: Hatful Of Hollow
Artist: The Smiths
Format: LP
Release Date: 07/31/2012
Label: Rhino
UPC: 825646658824
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1 William, It Was Really Nothing 2:09
2 What Difference Does It Make? 3:42
3 These Things Take Time 2:33
4 This Charming Man 2:43
5 How Soon Is Now? 6:43
6 Handsome Devil 2:46
7 Hand in Glove 3:14
8 Still Ill 3:54
9 Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now 3:34
10 This Night Has Opened My Eyes 3:40
11 You've Got Everything Now 4:18
12 Accept Yourself 4:02
13 Girl Afraid 2:45
14 Back to the Old House 3:02
15 Reel Around the Fountain 5:51
16 Please Please Please, Let Me Get What I Want 1:50

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed