Wilco - Cousin (Vinyl)

WilcoSKU: DBPM974067.1

Sale price$25.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Wilco - Cousin (Vinyl)

Wilco’s thirteenth studio album, Cousin, was recorded in the band’s legendary Chicago studio – The Loft – over a period of two years. The ten new tracks are written by band leader Jeff Tweedy and feature musical performances by the longtime lineup of Nels Cline, Mikael Jorgensen, Glenn Kotche, John Stirratt, Pat Sansone and, of course, Tweedy on lead vocals.

After a short detour back into their country-influenced roots via last year’s Cruel Country double album, Cousin sees Wilco back in their more familiar progressive and experimental rock territory. Tweedy’s singular songwriting voice is in full evidence, with lyrics weaving across a variety of topics – from the iconoclastic to the introspective.

Adding a unique and new element to the recording process was the attachment of Welsh singer/songwriter Cate Le Bon as producer – the first time an outsider has been actively involved in a Wilco recording session for more than ten years, since Yankee Hotel Foxtrot. Le Bon brought her unique musical perspective to the band’s trademark sound and provided them with an inspiring new challenge to push their musical boundaries.

Title: Cousin
Artist: Wilco
Format: LP
Release Date: 9/29/2023
Label: DBPM Records
UPC: 051497406714
Genre: Heavy Metal

Track List:

Side A:

1 Infinite Surprise
2 Ten Dead
3 Levee
4 Evicted
5 Sunlight Ends

Side B:

1 A Bowl and a Pudding
2 Cousin
3 Pittsburgh
4 Soldier Child
5 Meant to Be

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed