Cecil Taylor - Unit Structures (Blue Note Classic Series, Vinyl)

Cecil TaylorSKU: BLUN5523657.1

Sale price$27.99

Pickup available at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)

Usually ready in 1 hour


Cecil Taylor - Unit Structures (Blue Note Classic Series, Vinyl)

The intrepid free jazz pianist Cecil Taylor made his Blue Note debut with the explosive 1966 album Unit Structures featuring trumpeter Eddie Gale, saxophonists Jimmy Lyons and Ken McIntyre, bassists Henry Grimes and Alan Silva, and drummer Andrew Cyrille. The four extended pieces performed here scale the pinnacle of the mid-1960s jazz avant-garde. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, & pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Title: Unit Structures
Artist: Cecil Taylor
Format: LP
Release Date: 8/18/2023
Label: Blue Note Records
Genre: Jazz

Track List:

Side A:

Enter, Evening (Soft Line Structure)

Side B:

Unit Structure/As of a Now/Section
Tales (8 Whisps)

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed